Durability Statement



K71300/K71400/K74500/K75500/K75800 Series Cast Vinyl VWS IV

KPMF Cast Vehicle Wrapping System (VWS IV) is a range of high performance cast PVC films designed for vehicle wrapping applications. All VWS IV products are suitable for complete vehicle wraps or can be used to highlight individual features. Produced with a repositionable adhesive which allows film to be removed using heat and/or chemicals up to a period of three years from a range of substrates, subject to exceptions covered in the warranty.

The durability values provided on the technical data sheets (available at www.kpmf.com/products) show the performance expected from a product, provided that all KPMF recommendations are followed with regards to application of the product and substrate preparation.

It should be noted that durability can also be affected by environmental/pollution factors and by the method and frequency of cleaning.

The definition of a vertical exposure is 0-10° from the vertical; a horizontal exposure is 45-90° from the vertical.

Expected durability of the products is detailed in the table below:

Product	Zone 1		Zone 2		Zone 3		Florida/
Product	Vertical	Horizontal	Vertical	Horizontal	Vertical Horiz	Horizontal	Arizona*
K75000 Series Perfect Finish (Gloss & Matt)	7	3	5	2	3	1	2 years
K75000 Series Metallic (Gloss & Matt)	7	3	5	2	3	1	2 years
K75000 Series Iridescent	7	3	5	2	3	1	2 years
K75000 Series Starlight, Pearlescent & Frozen	7	3	5	2	3	1	2 years
K71000 Series Specialty Overlaminates	7	3	5	2	3	1	3 years
K75800 Series Absolute Matt	7	3	5	2	3	1	2 years

^{*}Florida/Arizona testing follows SAE J1976 Procedure A. Sample is exposed at an angle of 5º to horizontal, facing the equator.

Issue 3

Durability Statement



K71300/K71400/K74500/K75500/K75800 Series Cast Vinyl VWS IV

The climate/geographical zones are detailed further in the table below:

Zone 1	Zone 2			Zone 3
Austria	Afghanistan	Florida	Nigeria	Australia
Belarus	Albania	Gabon	Pakistan	(northern states)
Belgium	Algeria	Gambia	Panama	Bahrain
Bosnia &	Andorra	Ghana	Papua New	Chad
Herzegovina	Angola	Greece	Guinea	Egypt
Canada	Argentina	Grenada	Paraguay	Eritrea
Croatia	Arizona	Guatemala	Peru	Ethiopia
Denmark	Armenia	Guinea	Philippines	Iraq
Ecuador	Australia	Guinea-Bissau	Portugal	Israel
Estonia	(southern states)	Guyana	Puerto Rico	Jordan
Finland	Azerbaijan	Haiti	Rwanda	Kuwait
France	Bahamas	Honduras	Samoa	Lebanon
Georgia	Bangladesh	India	San Marino	Libya
Germany	Barbados	Indonesia	Sao Tome &	Mexico
Hungary	Belize	Ivory Coast	Principe	Morocco
Iceland	Bhutan	Jamaica	Senegal	Oman
Italy	Bolivia	Japan	Sierra Leone	Qatar
Latvia	Botswana	Kazakhstan	Singapore	Saudi Arabia
Liechtenstein	Brazil	Kenya	South Africa	Somalia
Lithuania	Burkina Faso	Korea	Spain	Tunisia
Luxembourg	Burundi	Kyrgyzstan	Sri Lanka	United Arab
Macedonia	California	Laos	Suriname	Emirates
Monaco	Cambodia	Lesotho	Swaziland	Yemen
Montenegro	Cameroon	Liberia	Taiwan	
Netherlands	Cape Verde	Madagascar	Tanzania	
Norway	Caribbean Islands	Malaysia	Texas	
Poland	Central African	Maldives	Thailand	
Romania	Republic	Mali	Togo	
Russia	Chile	Malta	Trinidad &	
Serbia	China	Mauritania	Tobago	
Slovakia	Colombia	Mauritius	Turkey	
Slovenia	Congo	Micronesia	Turkmenistan	
Sweden	Costa Rica	Moldova	Uganda	
Ukraine	Cyprus	Mozambique	Uruguay	
United Kingdom	Dominica	Myanmar	Utah	
USA*	Dominican	Namibia	Venezuela	
Uzbekistan	Republic	Nepal	Vietnam	
Vatican City	East Timor	Nevada	Zambia	
	El Salvador	New Mexico	Zimbabwe	
	Equatorial	New Zealand		
*except desert	Guinea	Nicaragua		
states listed in	Fiji	Niger		
bold in zone 2.				